Claim Adoption Into the Royal Family

I am currently reading Secret Life of a Prayer Warrior by Derek Prince. I have read a couple of books written by Prince but I must say this is my favorite one thus far. One specific chapter pertains to the blood of Jesus and how we must use it for our testimony. God has been telling me time and time again to not identify with the person I used to be. As long as I continue to identify with my old struggles and habits, I will continue to be in bondage to them. Now, I am not dismissing the fact that I still have struggles and strongholds but I have to declare and decree that I have been justified through His blood. It is one thing to identify what we used to be and the things we used to do but it is something completely different to accept becoming a new creature in Christ and leaving unnecessary baggage behind us,where it belongs. There is beauty in God revealing to us the places He has brought us from. Galatians 5:24 states: “Those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires.” From the time I first read this verse I have made it my mission to continuously ask God to help me crucify my flesh causing my carnal mind to completely die and be buried somewhere to never be found again. One of our goals should be to have our soul,body,and spirit into subjection to His Spirit. I am at a time in my spiritual growth where I have to distinguish thoughts inspired by the Lord and thoughts inspired by the enemy. As born again Christians, we have been redeemed and forgiven of our sins. If we continue to carry and dwell on past mistakes, we disregard God’s desire to make us righteous and just. We have to let go of the world and the things in it, conquering and crucifying our flesh. Keep in mind that there is power in the blood and God has given us the authority to use it. We have been bought with a price to be ambassadors for Christ. Below are some of the verses that were used in Prince’s book. I wanted to share these verses because I found them to be very helpful and even more comforting. Claim your adoption in the royal family in the name of Jesus Christ.

1.”In him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace.” –Ephesians 1:7 (NIV)

2.”But if we walk in the light, as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, His Son, purifies us from all sin.”-1 John 1:7 (NIV)

3.”Since we have now been justified by His blood, how much more shall we be saved from God’s wrath through him!”-Romans 5:9(NIV)

4.”And so Jesus also suffered outside the city gate to make the people Holy through his own blood.”-Hebrews 13:12 (NIV)

5.”Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own;  you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.” –1 Corinthians 6:19-20(NIV)

About Thee Potter's Hand

I am merely a vessel with a desire to be used. View all posts by Thee Potter's Hand

One response to “Claim Adoption Into the Royal Family

Leave a comment